Life

On Happiness

So you know how I wake up super dooper early and read (positive, or at least non-negative) news and Instagram in the morning over a mug of green tea, I think that has really helped me to be more happy overall. Or at least I start off my day feeling more calm and centered. It’s really nice and quiet that early in the morning, too – like you have a small chunk of time completely to yourself before the rest of the world wakes up.

I’ve happened to have read many, many articles describing how to obtain happiness, how to be happy, how to live your life to the fullest, and many varying forms of advice on chasing that ever-elusive happiness destination. There are a few themes that seem to recur amongst all of these articles that I find to ring true:

  • Gratefulness – actively recognizing and being thankful for what you do have rather than focusing on what you don’t have.
  • Relationships – prioritize people over things; prioritize cultivating relationships with your loved ones over accumulating materials.
  • Meaning – find meaning in what you do whether that be in your job or picking up a new hobby that can provide you more meaning in life
  • Mindfulness – if you are not present here and now, you are missing out on your life

I thought I’d share that with you. Lub u!

One thought on “On Happiness

  1. Very good reminders and tips. I’m glad to hear your morning routine has helped you be happier. I have to say since changing jobs, I’m so much happier overall at work and at home, I can sleep peacefully!

    😍😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

