Struggles

Reaching True “Grandma” Status

So husband is out participating in his team building dinner. Because it’s located downtown and I work downtown, the plan was for me to hang out downtown and then meet up with him afterwards to commute together back home. How I know I am a “grandma”:

  • It is 7:00pm when his team finally meets and I feel anxious at how “late” that is – what will that mean for my sleep? Will I be able to be in be by 9 then?
  • It is a little past 8:00pm and he is still at his work dinner and I walk about and am surprised at how many folks are still out and about…and not yawning 
  • It is 8:30pm and I finally come upon a cafe and seek out a soothing chamomile tea to prepare me for night time…even though I’m still downtown…and the sun is still out.

How do people do this?! Maybe I should head to Whole Foods. Grocery stores always excite me…haha

2 thoughts on “Reaching True “Grandma” Status

Leave a Reply

