Outings

Introversion

Went hiking yesterday with husband’s friends. These are the same folks who were at his friend’s bridal shower where I had felt uber-ackward at because they were all drinking and I wasn’t, they all knew each other really well and I didn’t, and it was a huge group (like a party of around 30 people). So I wasn’t really super thrilled about hiking with them but I went because I knew husband would really like me to join. I reminded him again that I’m an introvert and that I don’t enjoy small talk. The hike actually turned out pretty fun. It was much easier talking with them in a smaller, more intimate setting. Not surprised tho – that’s just how an introvert works.

One thought on “Introversion

Leave a Reply

