Goals

Goals

When I started to paint a few years ago, I didn’t know what I was doing (I still don’t know what I’m doing), but I just tried to put colors on canvas to try to look as much like the pretty image in the photo I was painting from. Along the way, my painting became a bit less realistic-focused and I had even started exploring abstract art. 

And now, with a bit of calligraphy in my pocket, I would really love to incorporate and fuse calligraphy and acrylic painting, but haven’t yet figured out how to marry the two art media.

And instead of just striving for “pretty,” I now would prefer to redirect my focus on expressing a message through my art. Preferably something positive, or artwork that evokes dialogue about our connections and commonalities.
I also have goals of learning to play the piano and/or cello in my retirement and sneaking in college classes to attend liberal art courses (an elderly, Asian lady wouldn’t be too conspicuous, right? Haha)

One thought on “Goals

  1. You can do it!!!! I remember in college when I was taking a mythology class there was this cute old couple sitting in it too! It can be you guys in the near future bahahaha.

    Like

Leave a comment